Major League Eating is a proud supporter of Feeding AmericaDonate Now

The Denver Outlaws World Burrito Eating Championship Presented By Illegal Pete’s

Location: Denver, CO
Date: 05-24-2015
Winner: Joey Chestnut, with a WR 14.25lb of Burritos in 10 min!


All hail the king. At the first-ever Denver Outlaws World Burrito Eating Championship Presented By Illegal Pete’s, Joey "Jaws" Chestnut ate 14.25lb of burritos in just 10 minutes. This performance eclipsed the previously mark of 11.81, set in 2007 by Tim "Eater X" Janus.

It was textbook and trademark Chestnut: In control, in command and unrelenting in his pursuit of victory. He needed to be excellent, too, as Miki Sudo, fresh off an impressive silver-medal performance the previous evening in the Pepperoni Rolls discipline, pushed Chestnut throughout. She would finish in second place with 13.875lb in 10 minutes. Sudo has approached the table with renewed vigor of late and it is a wonderful thing to see.

This contest took place at the conclusion of the Denver Outlaws' Major League Lacrosse clash against the Chesapeake Bayhawks. It proved the best way possible to celebrate the win for the Outlaws—a win that Major League Eating had previously guaranteed. A fitting fireworks display followed the presentations

FULL RESULTS! 1 Joey Chestnut, 14.25lb in 10 mins 2 Miki Sudo 13.875lb 3 Michelle Lesco 10.6875lb 4 Juan Rodriguez and Adrian Morgan 10.5lb 6 Yasir Salem 9.75lb 7 Daniella Gioia 9lb 8 Josh Miller 6.375lb 9 Pablo Martinez 6lb 10 Alex Perez 3.75lb 11 Mary Bowers 2.24lb

This contest took place at 9.30pm Mountain time on Sunday, May 24, 2015, at the home of the Denver Outlaws, Sports Authority Field at Mile High. The stadium is located at 1701 Bryant St. Denver, CO 80204!

ABOUT THE DENVER OUTLAWS! Part of Major League Lacrosse’s 2006 western expansion, the 2014 MLL Champion Outlaws have made the playoffs in each of their nine seasons. The organization is managed by Edge Sports & Entertainment—a wholly-owned subsidiary of the Denver Broncos Football Club. For more information, contact the Outlaws at 303-OUTLAWS (688-5297) or visit

ABOUT MAJOR LEAGUE LACROSSE! Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse League, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston. Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June 2001 and just completed its fourteenth season. MLL has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. The league is made up of eight teams: The Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Denver Outlaws, Florida Launch, New York Lizards, Ohio Machine and Rochester Rattlers. More information about the league can be found at, Facebook or Twitter

CLICK HERE for more information on the Denver Outlaws!

Follow the Denver Outlaws on Twitter @DenverOutlaws

Follow the Denver Outlaws on Instagram @DenverOutlaws

Become a fan of the Denver Outlaws Facebook page!

Become a fan of the MLE Facebook Page

For instant results to all Major League Eating Contests, follow @eatingcontest

*All applicants must be 18 years of age or older and fully acknowledge and understand the inherent dangers and risks associated with participating in an eating contest. The applicant further acknowledges and understands that the MLE/IFOCE coordinates with event sponsor(s) to select and approve eligible participants, and that the MLE/IFOCE shall decide, at its sole discretion, whether an applicant is eligible to participate in any eating event, and/or related activities. The MLE/IFOCE may revoke an applicant's eligibility to participate in the eating contest, or related activities, at any time, for any reason, at its sole discretion. The MLE/IFOCE and the event sponsors reserve the right, at any time, to change any and all details concerning the event, including, e.g., time, duration, location and prize structure.

© 2022, Major League Eating · International Federation of Competitive Eating, Inc.
560 Fifth Avenue, 4th Floor · New York, NY 10036