MLE Horseshoe-Eating Contest Results

Delayed results for the first-ever horseshoe eating championship, a 10-minute competition held at the Illinois State Fair on August 12, 2006. Joey Chestnut won with six pounds, five ounces in 10 minutes.

Illinois horseshoes - two pieces of toast topped with ham, French fries and cheese sauce are loved throughout the Midwest. offered a total purse of $4,000 on this Major League Eating(TM) event, an official stop on the 2006 World Series of Competitive Eating.

Full results:

1) Joey Chestnut- 6lbs. 5ozs.
2) Tim Janus- 5lbs. 9ozs.
3) Tim Brown- 3lbs. 12ozs.
4) Frank Wach- 3lbs. 9ozs.
5) 3 way tie- 2lbs. 13ozs.
Loren Yarbrough
Jim Hamrick
Kevin Carr
6) Domenico Alesi- 2lbs. 8ozs.
7) Bill Roth- 1lb. 13ozs.
8) Bob Hudgins- 1lb.8ozs.
9) James Davis- 1lb.7ozs.